Handbook‎ > ‎Appendices‎ > ‎

Appendix E: Weather Cancellation & Delays

School will be closed, or opening will be delayed, on days of severe or dangerous weather conditions. Notice of school closing or delay is posted on the WMUR website and broadcast on various radio stations by 6:15 a.m. Automated phone messages also go out to families by 6:30 a.m.

Online: Go to www.WMUR.com

TV & Radio:

WMUR TV Channel 9
WHDQ (Q106) 100.5 FM
WNNE TC Channel 31
KIXX 100.5 FM



WWOD 104.3 FM
WNHV 910 AM
V-101 101.7 FM
WTSL 1400 AM
WNTK-AM 1020 AM
WGXL-92 92 FM
WNTK-FM 99.7 FM
WKXE 95.3 FM
WCVR 102.1 FM


Delayed Opening
. When road conditions are questionable, school opening may be delayed for two hours, to 10:00 a.m. TV and radio stations will be broadcasting the information by 6:15 a.m.

”Delayed opening” may later become a closing if weather conditions deteriorate.  Parents should monitor radio or TV until 8:00 a.m. for possible changes.

When opening is delayed, there will be no schoolyard supervision until 9:45 a.m. Please do not drop off students before 9:45 a.m. If you arrive for an 8:00 a.m. opening and there are few or no cars, be sure to check that school has not been delayed or canceled. When school opens in the morning, it will remain open all day.

Key Contacts:
Kevin Cotter, Interim Principal 643-6655 Kevin.Cotter@rayschool.org
Lauren Amrhein, Interim Assoc. Principal 643-6655Lauren.amrhein@rayschool.org
Frank Bass, Superintendent 643-6050 Frank.Bass@sau70.org
Pam Graham, School Counselor 643-6655 Pam.Graham@rayschool.org
Karen Strickland, Special Services 643-6655 Karen.Strickland@rayschool.org
Laura Perras, School Nurse 643-6655 Laura.Perras@rayschool.org